E2220

May 11, 2009 at 6:07 am (Blogging)

I wanted to post something about technology; but the only thing I could think of was my new CPU.

Well it’s not actually new, I bought it over a year ago with hopes of making my own Hackintosh. But I stopped because I didn’t want to spend the money on a “good” case. So here I am with a new mobo and Intel E2220 sitting around on the floor and tonight I decided to put them to use after collecting much dust.

E2220

The intel E2220

Lately I’ve been getting trouble with FPS and problems when running programs even after reformatting I would have drastic drops in perfomance. I  can’t say for sure what the cause is, but I think replacing the mobo and CPU will help alot.

Currently my specs are..

Intel Celeron D 3.33GHz

2GB DDR2

MSI Mobo

NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT

I’m not sure how this “Elitegroup 945GCT-M” mobo will be compared to my MSI one (I always liked MSI). But we’ll see tomorrow after I install everything.

Or rather in a few hours, I didn’t expect to be up this late.

Leave a Reply

