Starting Anew

June 30, 2009 at 11:13 pm (Blogging, Gaming, Tech)

So I started once again in WoW. I was 71, a friend basically took me around by my hand and did my quests for me to get to 72. Then he kicked me out the door and told me to do it on my own.

I’m lazy in WoW. I have no drive. All I want to do is be end game and gank. That’s what made private servers so appealing. But the reason I’m playing WoW is because it’s hard to get to end game. Therefore … more scrubs to gank.

I leveled up while doing Bonfire quests.  I just need to beat Ahune to get the title Flame Keeper. Then it’s back to boring leveling again.

Enough WoW for now!

Other news..

I started my summer classes — well class. Pre Cal 2, 5 week course. It’s super hard. I have no clue what the teacher is saying, I asked a classmate for help and I was just baffled at what came out of his mouth for an explanation.

Not surprised, pre cal 1 I had to teach myself everything at home. Sucks though because I’m totally wanting to hit 80 so all my time is in WoW instead of school. Ugh it’s just like my senior year of high school.

I’m going to start my homework no worries. Tomorrow I’m going to teach myself everything (not tonight I just played WoW for 5 hours and am about to go to sleep). I’ll do my homework tomorrow afternoon and do a few raids before bed. Hopefully it’ll work out.

I totally bombed a worksheet we had to do in class today, So I’m going to try to redo it tomorrow and see if he will take it again.

I’ve got a new scanner. CanoScan LiDE 100.

60 bucks off amazon, does wonders for my line art. Example:

Yeah.. self portrait ftw

Yeah.. self portrait ftw

Reso is much bigger but I shrank it for the post.

This gives me alot of ideas. I’d like to try my hand at animation, frame by frame and scanning them into adobe premier.

It’s funny all this happened when I was all ready to start my Machinima of WoW (subject is classified atm 😉 ).

My first project was just testing voice sync. I was so freaking lazy I didn’t do frame by frame I just cut and pasted all over the place. Here it is, with voice from the intro to Misadventures of Flapjack.

I’ll have to pick one or the other. But these decisions make me bleh.

Other news, I’ve got a New but very old G4 PowerMac. It’s 2x 500Mhz, 1gb ram. I installed OS X 10.5 Leopard on it. If you’ve happened to come across this post from googling that, just hold Option + O + F when booting to bring up Open Firmware and type in the following to over clock your cpu to 876Mhz while installing. It will revert back to norm speed after instalation.

dev /cpus/PowerPC,G4@0
d# 867000000 encode-int ” clock-frequency” property
boot cd:,\\:tbxi

and if you have dual cpu like me use this instead

dev /cpus/PowerPC,G4@0
d# 867000000 encode-int ” clock-frequency” property
dev /cpus/PowerPC,G4@1
d# 867000000 encode-int ” clock-frequency” property
boot cd:,\\:tbxi

OS x 10.5 runs pretty swell on a dual cpu. I’m actually holding it until the real owner desires to use it (family member). If it was mine I’d be ALL OVER it installing a bunch of awesome apple software.

I’m a mac fan at heart. They’re just so damn expensive.

Back to reality…

I have no ambition atm, even though I should be super happy, I’m loosing weight and exercising (lost 40 lbs over the past 7 months) I’ve got a nice scanner, a high level in WoW. This is just one of those depressive nights where you just don’t feel it.

Alas, tomorrow is a new day.

Cross your fingers.

P.S.
Within the next few weeks on Saturday nights I will be broadcasting Shenmue 2 on the Sega Dreamcast with commentary on my JUSTIN.TV channel so keep watch for schedule.

Also if you have time check out my friends channel, he usually broadcasts every day with rockin music while he plays wow and/or streams some awesome anime. http://www.justin.tv/apollos_legacy I’m going to be doing a weekly comic strip for his channel soon.

Leave a Reply

