Ah Sweet Summer

July 23, 2009 at 12:20 pm (Blogging)

Summer rocks, even with the unbearable heat, something about jogging every morning when it’s real quiet reminds me of being a kid again. I despised High School with a passion, way too much drama, and friendships could never be deep when people changed Cliques every few weeks. It’s been 2 years since I’ve graduated from High School, I’ve left all of my friends behind me, even the ones I thought would stick with me until we were through with College. It just kind of happened, we all drifted away. (Although I find it odd that I seem to be running into other people I knew before…)

But I digress! What I am getting at is, I miss High School. So damn much, I always heard from adults “Man I miss High School,” and I always thought to myself I’d never be like that, High School was a waste of four years, I received more of the bad effects from it you see, fights and all that. But the reason I want to go back is for sports. I love Soccer and Baseball. I’m really talented in those sports, but I never joined a sports team.

In 8th grade I signed up for a rec league for soccer, and they kicked me out because I was too fat. I’m not going to go easy on the details, I was a fat kid when I was little, but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t athletic. I was always picked first in PE and ‘sandlot’ soccer games for full back, nothing got by me. Ugh I shouldn’t dwell on the past. What I am getting at is, I miss not joining any sports teams.

Right now I attend a community college and their only sport is basket ball. And I don’t like bball. I’m working hard at getting to go this university the year after next, but I’m afraid it’s too late for me to join their sports. I don’t have the endurance I used to have to place soccer. And I’m sure  I can’t field anymore in Baseball, but I wonder if there’s any chance left for me. An older relative says it’s not too late to get into sports, but I disagree.

Until I get to the Uni, I’ll practice every day.

I really thought that last line was epic. Anywho, the comic/manga contest!

I draw alot but I have a hard time recreating styles that I come up with so I’ve been sketching alot during class and I think I’ve come up with one. But it’s sloppy as hell. So I was trying to see how it would look if I digitally traced it and cleaned it up. The result is this:

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

If you couldn’t guess, yes baseball has a theme in my comic. :3

Let’s show the world with the power of our youth!

(aw that was so cheesy)

Leave a Reply

